Renault Scenic - Used car warranty problems - Car-ramba

Hello, this is my first time posting here.

I own a Renault Scenic Dynamique 2007 model and have had it for almost a year. I have recently experienced a loss of power and then the fuel injection warning light appeared right after. It eventually dissappeared and never reappeared by I feel the car still had no power especially going up hill. I sent it back to the Renault dealership as my car was bought from them just under a year ago and the used car warranty was still just valid.

They said there was no fault to the fuel injection because they checked the fault history of the car's computer log and it does not show any fuel injection fault in its history log.

A week later feeling disatisfied and still with lack of power I brought the car in again to the dealership and insisted they have a second check. They later told me that this time they have found that the car does lack power and they could not drive it up a hill when they test drove it. They suspected it could likely be the turbo but said they will have to charge me 2 hours of labour plus vat amounting to £180! but if they found that it is indeed the turbo, it will all be covered under the warranty. They said because they cannot detect any fault on car's computer, they have to manually strip the engine down to find the fault! hence the labour charges!