Discounts on other stuff besides cars. - niceguyeddy
All this 25% off new cars has made me think .... what else can you haggle down on price ?

One of our sales guys went to an Indian Takeaway and asked for a discount .... he got 10% off and some free popodoms !!
Discounts on other stuff besides cars. - Alby Back
A wise man would never irritate someone who was preparing his food..........
Discounts on other stuff besides cars. - niceguyeddy
mmm I thought of that too but did not say anything
Discounts on other stuff besides cars. - Westpig
do you know...that is the first thing i thought of when i read this thread
Discounts on other stuff besides cars. - Alby Back
Well, suffice it to say, when I was a student I worked in a restaurant.......
Discounts on other stuff besides cars. - mikeyb
Got a tenner off a new camera last year in a high street store. Asked the young lad who was a bit surprised, but said he would speak with his manager and hey presto.

On a more motoring theme usually try and negotiate the price on main dealer servicing, and have had a few quid off over the years. in the current climate I would have thought it was easy
Discounts on other stuff besides cars. - rtj70
Threads are meant to be motoring related. If this does not become motoring related then it will be moved to the most appropriate thread shortly. i.e. IHAQ. Sorry but it is a motoring forum.

Rob, Moderator

Edited by rtj70 on 09/12/2008 at 19:47

Discounts on other stuff besides cars. - Clk Sec
I made a point of asking how much the recent servicing would cost for my Mazda and was immediately given a 10% discount, and on a recent visit to my local computer shop I remarked that the item I was buying was a bit pricey, and they knocked 20% off.

Clk Sec
Discounts on other stuff besides cars. - Glaikit Wee Scunner {P}
Friend has been seriously trying to change a car for several months.