The use of Fog Lights? - YoungSeicento
Hi a newbie here wishes to get something of my chest.

Why on earth do idoits mainly boy racers need to have front fog lights on in the dark (Yet there is no fog!). I am getting tired of blinded by these pr*ts in the city and country. Local plod doesn't take any notice at all.

I was told when I did my driving lessons some 3 years ago that the use of fog lights are a no no in good weather - did the law change since then?

YoungSei.

(city in question = Lincoln)
The use of Fog Lights? - Wilco {P}
YS - welcome. Have a look at this previous thread!

www.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?t=11267&...f

and there have been others.....I'm sure the law is clear and unchanged but, hey, that won't stop some people....

The use of Fog Lights? - Dynamic Dave
YS - welcome. Have a look at this previous thread!
www.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?t=11267&...f
and there have been others.....

Yes, many many others.

www.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?t=7190
www.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?t=9997&v...f
www.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?t=10355&...f
www.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?t=8710&v...f
www.honestjohn.co.uk/forum/post/index.htm?t=4040&v...f

for example.

Perhaps we should have a foglamp thread similar to the \"I have a question\" and \"speeding\" threads where all things relating to foglamps are confined to the one thread.
The use of Fog Lights? - Flat in Fifth
"Perhaps we should have a foglamp thread similar to the "I have a question" and "speeding" threads where all things relating to foglamps are confined to the one thread."

Previously I have suggested exactly that on two separate occasions DD. About time if you make it so in my opinion.