Volkswagen Polo GTI 2015 DSG 1.8 TSI - Need to reject / swap car - emilyxeliza

Hi,

I'm a newbie to forums, but just wondered if anyone had any experience with issues like I currently have with my Polo GTI and the dealership.

I part exchanged my Fiesta ST for the Polo (now I'm regretting it), and they was going to re-sell it at their used car premises.. Three days later I had a strange call from a potential customer for the Fiesta, demanding to know whether there was any paintwork that had been done to the car.. The dealership gave this man my number without my consent, and was rather upset! The dealership were the only people to know about my Fiesta.. but instantly denied any knowledge of my number being given out.. as they do.

I collected my brand new Polo GTI in October 2015, (it's on PCP) from a franchised VW Dealer, and when it came to signing the agreement, they suddenly increased the monthly payment by £8 a month, which wasn't mentioned when I ordered the car. I challenged them as to why, and they said it was some jargon due to 'price quarters, and it has fell into the next quarter and now it has gone up slightly' .. because I wanted the car, I said right, okay, fine.. Thinking it's not much extra..

Anyway, 10 days after having the car, the EPC light came on after overtaking some numpty on the dual carriageway. The car was juddering and it was jumping gears in AUTO mode, from 3rd to 7th to 5th etc. I made it home and called the VW technician and they came out, and said it was a spark plug and swapped it round.. All was fine for a week..