Electric vehicles survey - Buzz13

Hi,

I am a student at De Montfort University and I am conducting a survey to research attitudes towards Electric Vehicle car use and ownership in the UK.

I would be grateful if you can assist me by completing the online survey. It takes around 10 minutes to complete and I hope you will find it interesting. It is completely confidential and the data will only be used as part of my MSc dissertation research.

Click the link below or copy and paste into a browser and it will go to the Google Forms survey start page.

goo.gl/wC5Epr

Your responses will be much appreciated.

Electric vehicles survey - RobJP

Completed the survey - though its usefulness is heavily limited by the leading questions asked, which seem designed to elicit particular responses.

Electric vehicles survey - Dabooka

Also completed, but agree about the style fo question I'm sorry to say.

Also, your wording is odd; how is "Charge at home - convenience" apt? Is charging at home veer going to be a convenience with EVs?

I also feel you missed a trick by asking about cars in the household and then gearing all questions to #1, which in my case (and I'd guess most others) is the 'long hauler' and unsuited to EVs. Now #2 is the small runaround ideally suited to the range of one. Just saying, if it's early doors through your survey you could alter the pharsing slightly to be reflective. Otherwise I fear your results will be skewered.

Mind, not that you'll come back to the forum to read these comments from the board, few ever do....

Electric vehicles survey - Wackyracer

Q10.. It does not have a suitable answer for me! How about this for an answer ........ "High - I know enough to know an EV would not suit my usage pattern" ?

The more I'm reading the worse it is getting, All geared to getting you to give the answer they want you to give.

Not completed it for this reason.

Edited by Wackyracer on 04/08/2014 at 11:33

Electric vehicles survey - madf

Not completed..