mpg fiet uno 999 fire - darrenmc
please help up until recently i put £10 petrol in i got about 90mpg its ok... but from last week it dropped down to 50 - 60 mpg please help im only a student and its gettin expensive...
mpg fiet uno 999 fire - smokie
You're sure the petrol wasn't more expensive, i.e. you got less for a tenner?
mpg fiet uno 999 fire - Dan J
Just before I go onto calculating this, realistically you couldn't expect to better late 40's on this car at best on day to day driving.

Are you sure you've worked these figures out correctly darrenmc? How many miles were you getting for a tenner?

It's very difficult to accurately calculate fuel consumption using monetary figures and not without filling the tank.

Best procedure:

Fill the car up and reset the trip counter.

When the petrol tank is getting towards empty - Fill the car up and note the number of litres used from the pump along with the current mileage reading.

Divide the number of litres by 4.546 for gallons.

Now divide the mileage travelled by the car and voila - you have your fuel consumption figure.

E.g. from my own Vectra recently:

358.6 miles from a filled tank

50.31 litres to fill the tank to brim again so divide by 4.546 gives 11.06 gallons.

358.6 miles divide by 11.06 gallons = 32.4 mpg

mpg fiet uno 999 fire - Dave_TD
How many miles were you getting for a tenner?

I think he means 90 miles on ten pounds, not 90 miles on a gallon..
Fill the tank up

Student, remember? Apart from the monetary implications, this could introduce all sorts of new problems, ie rusting leaking fuel tank from condensation, feeding crud through the fuel system.
90 miles on 10 pounds would be about 38-40mpg, 60 miles would only be mid to high 20's.

Has the Uno been serviced lately? Does it run rough at all? Any difficulty in starting it?
mpg fiet uno 999 fire - Ben79
>> How many miles were you getting for a tenner?

90 miles on 10 pounds would be about 38-40mpg, 60 miles
would only be mid to high 20's.