Renault Clio 1.5 DCI - A noise coming from my car while driving - Si-Uk

Hi there newbie here, at first during wet and damp conditions, my fan belt would make a squeely squeeky noise and when after driving it would quieten down. It did it again the other day but after a while the sound changed and I can't seem to figure out where it is coming from. My timing belt was changed last year and I have covered around 6k miles since then. I usually get around 60 odd mpg but recently on a long journey, or even shorter ones it has dropped about 10 mpg. Also this noise appears while driving after certain revs. My friend reckons there is an air leak or something near the Turbo. I have no excessive smoke coming from the back, as I have read the horror stories and the Turbo is kicking in, plus it does not look that old, maybe it was replaced before I had the car. But my friend thinks it's loosing power or not reaching it's peak but it's hard to tell with the noise we can here while driving, I also need to change the front wheel bearings, by the way can I do this my self, im a novice who sometimes likes to have a go.