Looking to buy the following Batteries - motorprop
I need the these items within the next 10 days ;

Pair of van / truck batteries , proper identifier numbers are : 643 and a 644 .

Portable jump starter of at least 1000 amp ( AA used it to jump start my 6.9 diesel V8, to my amazement ) . My piddly standard 400 amp machine didn't even turn it. AA man reckons they're about £100 which I'm glad to pay.

Any constructive leads will be welcomed, and yes I'm aware of E Bay.

Am in London and would rather collect though will have delivered if no choice .

Edited by Pugugly on 10/01/2010 at 09:08

Looking to buy the following ; - smokie
I'm a novice at this stuff but Costco are good for batteries, if you have a card.
Looking to buy the following ; - daveyjp
Try Machine Mart for the starter.

www.machinemart.co.uk/shop/product/details/clarke-...s
Looking to buy the following ; - perro
I used to go here ~ www.maccess.co.uk/ before I migrated to Cornwall ... many moons ago though - belle buoy will know of the co.
Looking to buy the following ; - theterranaut
Note that Maccess are trade-only.
Looking to buy the following ; - gordonbennet
Agree with Daveyjp above re Clarke jump packs, i recently renewed with a Jump Pack 4000, big output and reasonably priced.

Whilst researching i came across a test conducted by a motorhome magazine, they'd tested various packs to start a 4 litre Diesel and the Clarke model performed as well as the most expensive.
Looking to buy the following ; - bell boy
just looked at that 4000 gb
mines just packed up after 7 years because i left it in the boot with the light on now it wont take a charge
i think mines lasted this long because i never lend it out and i never start big diesels with it though
mines just packed up after 7 years