How many here have bikes? - doug_r1
I've been riding bikes for 45 years now and currently ride:
1999 R1, my commuter bike that does 100 miles a day and is showing 67,000 miles
2005 Kawasaki ZX6R, showing 21,000 miles
2007 Kawasaki ZX10R, showing 4,000 miles
Clearly I like sports bikes, but what other bikes do forum members have?
How many here have bikes? - Clanger
I had a Honda 50 in 1970 which I used to do a 50 mile commute on. Put me off bikes for 30 years. Passed my test in Feb 2002 and bought a Bandit 600. Replaced a couple of years ago with a V-Strom 650. A nice easy, plush ride with good fuel economy. Better comfort for the pillion as well.
How many here have bikes? - DP
A 1994 Kawasaki ZZR600 E2 which has done virtually nothing the past couple of years, but which will be back out and about this year.

Had a 1999 ZX7R P4 which I sold, and used to use SWMBO's GPZ500S occasionally. I'm a Kawasaki fan, as you might be able to tell.

Been riding 7 yrs this year.

Cheers
DP

Edited by DP on 27/01/2009 at 12:53

How many here have bikes? - BorisTheSpider
Relative youngster here.
Been riding 5 years, 4 years of that on provisional status.
Suzuki TS125 X built 1989 registered 1990, 2-stoke.
Honda CBF600S, 2004 (04) heated grips, gps, Autocom (mostly for the ipod but also for bike-bike)

Boris
How many here have bikes? - Mr.Tee43
I passed my test in 96 and since then i have had (all new) a Yamaha Fazer 600 followed by a Suzuki SV1000S and now back on a Yamaha Fazer but a Generation 2 1000.

I just love setting off on long roadtrips with a few mates.We do 4/5 day trips around Scotland every year and a couple of years ago we did a week long trip through France, across the Pyrenees and down to southern Spain, just about 3000 miles in total.

We are off to the IOM this year but I want to ride down France again and do the Route Napolean, some of which I did in my car and at the time thought that I have just got to ride this on my bike.