Advice please. Fined for upsidedown parking ticket - Becster
I've just been issued with a fixed fee penalty of £20 because my parking ticket was upside down. I want to contest this because the parking tickets are so flimsy that when i opened my door the wind must have flipped it over, and i didn't notice, as i'd put it in correctly.
i know its not much but they could see the ticket was there, and i've still got it as proof, and my car had been keyed in that area before, why couldn't they have been there to stop that.

i know it sounds petty but its the principle,

does anyone have any advice as i've never done this before, or got a ticket

many thanks
becs

Edited by Dynamic Dave on 03/01/2008 at 21:30

Advice please - Hamsafar
Just photocopy it and send the photocopy recorded delivery saying the ticket was there and you can't understand how someone couldn't see it.
Advice please - nick
What a jobsworth to fine you for that!
Advice please - henry k
What a jobsworth to fine you for that!

>>
There are, IMO, worse around not just on the street but in the office too.

tinyurl.com/382fr6
Advice please - nick
Words fail me. I hope the issuer of the ticket hasn't bred.
Advice please - Becster
thank you
Advice please - Red Baron
When you say 'upside down', do you mean that the ticket was face-down (flipped over)?
If that is the case then none of the info on the ticket can be read and as far as the parking attendant was concerned - you had no valid ticket on display.
Advice please - Clk Sec
I had a similar problem a few years ago with a flimsy parking ticket. It fell from the screen into a demister vent when I slammed (it was a very old car) the door.

I explained this in a letter to my local council and respectfully suggested this wouldn?t have happened if they had used a little adhesive.

About a week later I received a very polite letter cancelling the charge.

Clk Sec

Edited by Clk Sec on 03/01/2008 at 20:06

Advice please - Avant