Rolls Royce Phantom Drophead Coupe - boxsterboy
What a gorgeous, gorgeous, GORGEOUS car.

Totally irrelevant to 99.99% (or more) of us reading this, but what a stunning machine. The lovely teak deck to the rear, just like a classic Riva speedboat, the unpainted metal bonnet. The mere fact that it exists should be celebrated.

I can just picture myself wafting down to the south of France in one before boarding my luxury yacht, vodka martini in hand (shaken not stired), leggy blonde in my arm .... WAKE UP!!

Yes I'm sure the ethics of it could be criticised, but this car is a pure work of art (headlights aside).

It's seeing cars like this that make me wish I was a car journalist - must almost make up for those early flights and late nights testing the latest far eastern white good.
Rolls Royce Phantom Drophead Coupe - Lud
Does represent a lot of accumulated labour boxsterboy, and the decking is not without charm, and I disagree with Andrew English and agree with you about the bare metal bonnet top (while reserving the right to change my mind), but seems to me a bit excessive and shaped like a brick as all contemporary Rollses are.

Worst of all, it's a BMW really.
Rolls Royce Phantom Drophead Coupe - flunky
What a gorgeous gorgeous GORGEOUS car.

the front of the car is hideous
Rolls Royce Phantom Drophead Coupe - Tomo
I agree with flunky, I'll have one like this, please (and a chauffeur to heave at the wheel, nowadays).
www.prewarcar.com/show_prewar_car.asp?car_id=33493
Rolls Royce Phantom Drophead Coupe - tyro
I'm not greatly taken with the front either, but who cares what I think? The world would be an odd place if we all had the same tastes.
Rolls Royce Phantom Drophead Coupe - daveyjp
You can't see the front when sat in it!
Rolls Royce Phantom Drophead Coupe - Brian Tryzers