disabled parking - menu du jour
As a disabled driver I notice an increasing number of people[ who are not disabled in any way obvious to me ] using disabled bays especially in supermarkets.
In a Sainsburys park the other day, a large people carrier pulled up and mum and dad and four children got out. All were walking normally. Is having children and a large vehicle now classed as a disability?
Cumhead
disabled parking - L'escargot
Complain about it to the relevant authority.
--
L\'escargot.
disabled parking - piggy
Complain about it to the relevant authority.
--
L\'escargot.

>>
As someone who has recently been in a lot of pain with a worn out hip joint and a blue badge holder,I have had this problem in a local Summerfield supermarket. Not only do non disabled people park in the disabled bays,but I have even seen a member of staff do it.
I wrote an e-mail to their head office,but was not even given the courtesy of a reply. I have since taken my business elsewhere.
disabled parking - Chris S
RE: "Is having children and a large vehicle now classed as a disability"
- only if its for show, then it's classifed as a mental disability.
If I complained I would be doing it all the time. My wife says I moan enough as it is. When I was newly disabled I looked at the discussion forums on various blue badge websites and all the posts were about abuse of parking spaces - I was surprised but now I know why.
Culmhead
disabled parking - Brian Tryzers
No excuse at Sainsburys, where there are extra-wide parent-and-child bays. (Which make all the difference when you have to open the door wide enough to strap in a baby and/or a toddler.) I've growled at few childless drivers for parking in these and looked enquiringly at the back seats of a few others - occasionally to good effect, although the response is usually the same as to any other challenge to selfish or antisocial behaviour.