mazda 6 - clutch and tyre wear - wfd
hi all
this is my first time to this site,anyway i have a mazda 6 with just 13,000 miles on the clock its a 2004 october model and i have had it from new the problem is that at its service i was told by mazda that the cluch was 80% worn i'm trying to find out if anybody else as had this problem and also the front tyres have worn on the outter and inner edge i take great care of this car and am gutted that mazda are tring to give me a bill for £600 pounds
been told that the cluch only have a 9,000 mile warranty can anybody help
wfd
mazda 6 - clutch and tyre wear - Dynamic Dave
and also the front tyres have worn on the outter and inner edge

Usual sign of being underinflated.
mazda 6 - clutch and tyre wear - Collos25
Under normal conditions you can estimate around 100k on a clutch it depends where you live and how you drive.The tyres as DD says above.
mazda 6 - clutch and tyre wear - Falkirk Bairn
Mazda 6 Diesels had clutch problems 2/3 yrs back - with your low mileage you are may be experiencing that now.

It has a DM Flywheel

Clutch +DMF is an eye watering £1200+ @ a Mazda dealer
mazda 6 - clutch and tyre wear - turbo11
My mazda 6 2.0 petrol had its first set of tyres(4xBridgestone Turanza ER30) replaced at 35000 miles.If I had let them go down to the legal minimum,they would have acheived 38/40000 miles.I have replaced the bridgestones for Michelin HP's.All four for £314 from costco(kwik-fit reluctantly matched the price).It will be an interesting comparison.No reliability issues to report.
mazda 6 - clutch and tyre wear - Bill Payer
(4xBridgestone Turanza ER30) replaced at 35000 miles.I....Michelin HP's.

Any thoughts on how the Michelin's compare to the Bridgestones?
mazda 6 - clutch and tyre wear - Saltrampen