Small car under 2 grand - davooo
Hello!

I am new to the forum, and love it and have read many posts, and look forward to contributing in the future. I work in the car business selling cars in Toronto, Canada at a corporate owned dealership. However, my experience in this area doesn't really help me offer advice to my mother in ENgland who wants to buy my sister a 'previously loved' small car for under 2000 quid. My instict was to suggest a Ford Ka - would anyone aggree with me? it seems Ka's at this point have approx 50,000 miles on them - this suprised me when you can get a new one for 4,500 pounds (sorry, not pound symbol on this canadian keyboard, only $!!!) Any other suggestions would be very greatfully recieved from anyone who has time to help in anyway. Looking for a small, reliable vehicle that isn't over budget - thanks!

Davo
Small car under 2 grand - Adam {P}
Hi Davo,

A Ka sounds good. As does a Fiesta if she needs a touch more space or 5 doors. The 1.25 engine is a cracker. I had a Mark 4 as my first car - The mark 4's ran from N reg (1996) to around V - maybe even W reg which is around 2000. A decent one of those could easily be had for under 2 grand.