Red light camera question - Avantra
Something strange happen to me in the early morning.
Coming off Broomfield Rd in Chelmsford in to Parkway (we are going on this road all the time) we were flashed by the red light camera at 6.00am passing the junction in amber. I am a regular driver on this road and never seen this flashing in amber before. My question is what kind of fine I should expect.
I am driving with my international license (Non-EU) and have my provisional since April and booked to take my practical in October. As I am in my 12 month concession period for getting a UK license, will I get a penalty on my International or my provisional? We were going really slowly, I think like 20mph when we crossed. The other person in the car also said it was amber.
Red light camera question - Adam {P}
It's technically "impossible" for it to flash but the same happened to me. One around here likes to flash on green too!

If you did pass on amber then expect no fine. The pictures show the lights themselves and how long they were on red for etc.. so would show you had committed no offence by not crossing the stop line on red (if that makes sense!).

The lines are embedded just after the stop line. Was it amber when you crossed the stop line or just amber at the last second you looekd at it?

A red light offence that is within a certain amount of time of the lights turning red usually results in a TS10 endorsement, a sixty quid fine and 3 points. If you took the mick and went through after the lights had been red for 20 seconds or something like that, then I understand they come down a lot harder on you...and rightly so.

Hope that helps,
--
Adam
Red light camera question - hxj

Dear me

There was me thinking that Green meant go and all the others meant stop, ar at least that was what it was last time I checked.

Deliberately going through an amber light is still an offence.
Red light camera question - Adam {P}
Where did I say it was anything but?
--
Adam