Aston Martin Vantage. Best overs guess? - livefortheday
I am in the lucky position off putting in an order for the forthcoming AMV8 Vantage 3 years ago (when the car was first mentioned in the press).

The car is due in the autumn and due to house committments I am going to sell it straight away.

I have never done this before so any top-tips, pitfalls and advice on how much to ask extra would be gratefully appreciated.

Also, I have to spec the car. Do any of you know this market and can give some advice on the most popular colour. I have been told black with black.

The car will be one of the very first to be made (One of the first 15 cars).
Aston Martin Vantage. Best overs guess? - AK76
yeah i'm sure you ordered it with the intention of owning it rather than now having a change of circumstances and therefore speculating ;-)

Go for the most kit. the most sensible colour - silver, black, BRG.

Ask as much as the lowest you are prepared to take and sell quickly.
:) .......it never crossed my mind!
Thank you.
Well Tom Hartley never bothered to return my calls, but have been surprised by the difference between guesstimates on cars worth.

Worst price was a dealer offering them in Autocar for quick delivery who wanted to pay £3500 over and sell it for £11K over with most people reckoning on a Times ad at £15K to £20K over.

Aston say they will produce 3000 or so compared to 20000+ 911's produced each year.

Re the £3500 offer, I obviously understand that dealers have to make a profit, but after waiting years for the car I think it is taking the proverbial for them to offer me less than one-third of the total profit available. Especially when warranty issues etc would be dealt with by giving the customer Aston Martins phone number.

Went to the factory last week to place the order and look around. Really lovely people. Factory had a the look about it of a place that next week could be producing fridge freezers. Modular and very clean.