Pls help girlie find new car - Vizwhiz
Hi all

Have enjoyed reading the site for a while but never posted before.

Need to replace my Golf GTi with an estate or low backed 4x4. The most important considerations are

1. Easy access for my beloved large hound - jumping over the lip into a hatchback is not good for him (bad hips)
2. Leather seats to minimise the dog hair problem.
3. Im a photographer and trying to sell an image of innovation, quality and fun.
4. Im in my 30s and I DON?T WANT TO BE SENSIBLE YET!

Golf Estate doesnt work because its still the old shape.

Thought about 206 SW ? but couldnt see leather option online. Did it get slated in the JD Power 2005?

Dream option would be the Alfa 157 Sexwagon! Had GTV 2000 years ago and loved it. But its a bit expensive new, second-hand models have bound to have been thrashed and have heard resale value is pants.

Please help think of a creative way of combining the requirements with a budget of only £14K. Hubby would be happy to buy anything to make me happy but Im a being a little tight Scot on this one ? also he will not let me drive anything over three years old. So ideally buy 6 months to year old and keep till three.

Thanks
Oops - 156!
Pls help girlie find new car - Pugugly {P}
I would normally say a nice second hand BMW 3 series touring. But had you thought of an equally nice Rover 75 (BMW) diesel estate - should be as cheap as chips now.
Pls help girlie find new car - PR {P}
If you could stretch a little more my local dealer has a nearly new 156 Sportwagon GTA. It was the owners car from new (I know him) and has only done 3800miles or so. Leather interior aswell. Stonking performance aswell!
Pls help girlie find new car - PR {P}
Sorry, mis read your budget....it might be a little more of a stretch!
Pls help girlie find new car - mlj
Not sure a 156 would 'fit' a large hound! How about a Subaru?
Pls help girlie find new car - DavidHM