Looking for a new Compact SUV - Mmarsh1972

Hi

Small Bio: American single dad living just outside of Paris with a 6 year old girl. I am a proud owner of a 2012 Honda Jazz 1.4 CVT. A very good car but I am thinking I need something a little bigger, and more powerful. I want a subcompact/compact SUV for the bigger boot and higher driving position

Must have a Automatic Transmission or Hybrid. NO MANUAL GEARBOX or ELECTRIC. I dislike the former for city driving and not equipped for the later.

Will be slightly used/like new. Not looking for new. Want to spend about 20,000 EUROS MAX.

I am mainly a weekend suburb driver although due to a recent office relocation I may soon start driving to work (lots of start and stop in heavy traffic). About 50 KM a day.

I was playing around with idea of a Hybrid especially if I do start driving to work. I'd appreciate thoughts if the higher purchase price is worth it?

I was looking at the Honda HR-V and although it has some good points the reviewers are not as sold on it. The underpowered CVT being chief among them (an issue I also have with the Jazz). Also the entertain/control system isn't great.

The price Renault Captur is attractive. I took at the KIA Niro today too. Maybe a Nissan Qushqai or a Peugoet 3008? Renault Kadjar?

But I need advice. Can you guys advise?

Edited by Mmarsh1972 on 02/10/2020 at 20:02

Looking for a new Compact SUV - badbusdriver

Haven’t we been here before?, at least once but possibly twice?.

Looking for a new Compact SUV - Mike H

It rang a bell with me as soon as I saw it!

Looking for a new Compact SUV - SLO76