2011 Peugeot 207 1.4 8v - Possible failed cambelt? - veedoubleu

Hi all, I would be very grateful for any advice here.

I am not a mechanic at all, just a bit of a DIYer, but I definitely wouldn't try and repair anything as advanced as a cambelt. But I'm not completely clueless as to how it works.
Sorry for how long this post is, I just wanted to give all the facts rather than half a story...

Last week my girlfriend's 2011 Peugeot 207 broke down whilst waiting at some traffic lights, I wasn't with her at the time.

A friendly mechanic in the car behind her helped her push the car out of the way and tried starting it a few times, saying he thinks the cambelt had gone.

The AA then eventually turned up and tried starting it a few times and said the same thing - cambelt gone. They towed the car back to her house.

The next day she had a family friend mechanic come out and try and start the car again, and again saying it SOUNDS like the cambelt has gone.

So 3 people so far have said it's the cambelt.
But none of the 3 actually took anything apart, they just listened.

I went round hers at the weekend with my tools and took the top plastic cambelt cover off to have a look as it was just 2 bolts, but the belt wasn't snapped and was still tight in place!

I got her to try starting the car whilst I watched the belt (enough people had already tried to start it themselves so we had nothing to lose), see video I recorded in the streamable link below (with sound), it basically looked like something was stuck and the belt rapidly moved back and forth. The video is here...

streamable.com/jr4bi

Some further checks I did...
- Oil level is ok.
- Coolant level slightly below minimum, and a bit of sludge in there (has always been very dirty in there and Google images show the same on other 207's), but has correct level of protection.
- Took engine cover off but didn't reveal anything as too much oil in there, but what I did see all looked ok.

Some further info about the engine...