Renault Clio 3dr – 2010 - Looking to buy Renault Clio 3dr – 2010 - Dave D.

Hello. First post, so hi all :)

I am looking to buy my first car and I’ve settled on Renault Clio 3 door 2010 model. As far as I’m aware it’s best to buy early April, as the reg plates are getting changed. I am looking to buy from a dealer, not private, because it is likely that I will need to use a credit card. I realise this will be tad more expensive, but I don’t feel confident enough buying private.

I am not experienced in the matter, so just wanted to ask what to look for when viewing cars? Any tips would be much appreciated. Thanks!

Renault Clio 3dr – 2010 - Looking to buy Renault Clio 3dr – 2010 - oldroverboy.

www.honestjohn.co.uk/carbycar/renault/clio-iii-2-2.../

First read this and then depending on your budget see if you can stretch to a dacia sanderos which will be a lot newer and probably still with some warranty.

The clio would not be my personal choice but a dacia is basically the same car/engines and newer for the same money.

Autotrader is your friend. (others are available)

Tell us what your budget is...

Hey there, thanks for a prompt reply. I have checked Dacia Sandero and it looks nice indeed, both in and out. My budget is £4000, but that's the max I am able to pay, can't stretch beyond that.

From what I could see on Autotrader, Sanderos are about 1k more expensive than Clios. I was hoping to max out at £3.5k for the Clio. Would you have any other suggestions? I was also thinking about Peugeot 207...

Like I said I am not very experienced and I'm going by Autotrader reviews mostly.

Renault Clio 3dr – 2010 - Looking to buy Renault Clio 3dr – 2010 - RobJP

Firstly, welcome !

The new registration comes out in March. Dealers usually make a big song and dance about their 'special' deals on the part-ex cars they've got on the front towards the end of March, when in reality they're dropping prices from previously silly levels.