Infiniti fx30s - Reversing camera - the gasman
Wonder if anyone could help. I brought a infiniti fx30s in November. The three yr manufactures warranty ran out on 12/03/15 and infiniti don't do a extended warranty scheme. . Sod's law was looking into taking a warranty out with warranty direct and my reversing camera and parking sensors have stop working. I took it to my nearest infiniti dealer Glyn Hopkins St. Albans who have just quoted me £1500 to replace the camera unit. I asked if there was any chance of a goodwill gesture from infiniti uk. And told very unlikely they would be willing to make any concession. Any suggestions where I might get it repaired cheaper. ?
Infiniti fx30s - Reversing camera - skidpan

Use the Mk 1 human eye. I've been driving for over 40 years and the method still works perfectly. No need for expensive cameras and sensors.

Infiniti fx30s - Reversing camera - daveyjp

An autoelectrician would look at it, but the car is a rare thing and they may not have knowledge on how to repair.

As regards Infiniti's attitude, I thought they were supposed to be Nissan's equivalent of Lexus? If so they need to behave like Lexus dealers and not like Nissan's partner - Renault - in how they deal with customers.

Infiniti fx30s - Reversing camera - thunderbird

As regards Infiniti's attitude, I thought they were supposed to be Nissan's equivalent of Lexus?

What do people expect. You buy a car with a 3 year warranty then complain because the manufacturer tell you its out of warranyt when it 3 years and 1 month old. Of course its out of warranty so why be surprised.