Water as fuel - hoax, isn't it? - NowWheels
A link somewhere else took me to www.gas4free.com ... and it looks to me like it's either a scam or an out-of-season April Fool's joke.

I am no scientist, but I thought that:

a) the electrolytic separation of water to hydrogen and oxygen required as much energy as was available through the subsequent combustion of the hydrogen

b) trying to create the two cycles in a machine or in an industrial process would require an ongoing input of energy from elsewhere, to compensate for inefficiencies in the system

and

c) this would be the case for any similar combustion/reversal cycle.

Is this correct?
Water as fuel - hoax, isn't it? - Chris S
A similar device was marketed in the 1950's called the H20 bomb - it didn't make any difference then and I can't see how it would now.
Water as fuel - hoax, isn't it? - teabelly
The method of electrolysis used with these systems is different and doesn't take as much energy as normal electrolysis. Basically you use a resonant frequency this means the molecules bust apart more easily. Kind of like the way that bridge in London wobbles when people walk on it. The continued input of energy can be gained via an alternator as in a conventional car. There are a few different ones that inject hydrogen so some petrol is still burnt and others where the car completely runs on hydrogen.

All an engine does is expand a gas. It could be compressed air or hydrogen and you can expand it by releasing it or setting it on fire. Just depends on how you want to do things.

Look up Stan Meyer. His electrolysis method is in the process of being patented.

Water as fuel - hoax, isn't it? - Hamsafar
Unfortunately most people who start to build impressive working models and publicise them end up like Robert Maxwell.