DVLA personal plates. - mal
I have got my eye on a registration plate that would go on my car nicely as it is the same prefix letter, nothing personal, just nicely symmetrical with the addition of a black plastic screw head in a strategic place.
Yes I know they are a waste of money but I have been mulling over this plate for a few years now and if I do not make the move and find it eventually taken I am going to be kicking myself.
Anyway, I had a look at the ordering process and was thinking I would be able to do it al online only to find that as well as taking money off me for the plate they also want me to ring an 0870 number to do the business, does anyone know how long the process takes.
These numbers really rile me and if it takes too long this might just be enough for me to change my mind.
DVLA personal plates. - Doc
>
they also want me to ring an 0870 number to
do the business

Try 01792 782341 and ask for personalised registrations.

Thanks for that Doc, didn't think there would be a geographical number for them and I never even bothered to try the "say no to 0870" to find one.
Looks like I am going to increase the government coffers by a few hundred quid.
Wonder which civil servant came up with the brilliant idea of selling unreleased numbers ?, and if he was handsomely rewarded for it!.
It has made the government millions through people like me throwing money at them.
DVLA personal plates. - Pugugly {P}
Indeed.
To have the desired effect I propose to close the gap between the number and the three letters as well as the addition of the black screw to alter the appearance of a letter. I know this is strictly against DVLA regulations but from what I have seen on other cars the plod do not seem to bother. I have seen plates in the past where it has taken me and SWMBO some time to work out what it should be but the combination I am thinking of will be obvious to plod anyone what it should be.