Which MPV? - rhino
Three kids have forced MPV time, as we need seven seats. I've narrowed it down to either a new Citroen C8 HDi Exclusive Diesel Auto or a nearly new Renault Grand Espace 2.2 Privilege Auto with a budget of around £22. We intend to keep the car for a long time.
The C8 seems to lack the interior quality of the Renault, and I've no experience of long term reliability of either. The Renault dealer assures me that the new model Espace has done away with the old version's unreliability(?).
Does anyone have experience of either car, or any pointers to help me decide?
Which MPV? - Older_not_wiser
>The Renault dealer assures me that the new model Espace has done away with the old version's unreliability(?).

Interesting(?)that a Dealer "knows" what the longer-term reliability of a new model is going to be.
Which MPV? - Quinny100
We have a C8 2.2HDi on our fleet at work and its been perfectly reliable, last time I used it it had about 45k on the clock. It gets hammered and is not especially well looked after, but the interior comes up like new after a valet and nothing's fallen off yet.
Which MPV? - volvoman
Have you checked out HJ's CBCB section?

IIRC there have been a number of Espace problems detailed over in Technical - clutch problems I believe - but don't know if these would apply to your intended purchase.
Which MPV? - Ivor E Tower