New Car Discount.com - any views? - NWS
Been quoted a very good price for both new supply of a UK sourced Focus and part ex price for a Fiesta by this broker. Anyone had any dealings?
New Car Discount.com - any views? - DavidHM
Don't know about this particular broker, but in general

1. Pay your deposit by credit card
2. Pay everything else through the supplying dealer

The website (newcardiscount.com?) was down, by the way.

Incidentally, what model is the car you're interested in, and how much did it cost? What year, model and mileage is your Fiesta and how much did they offer?

My parents have just gone from a '98 Fiesta to a new Focus and they think it's the best £7200 (to change) they've ever spent. They went to www.pwmillar.co.uk who have some excellent deals, as do www.otleymotors.co.uk whom I have no personal experience from.
New Car Discount.com - any views? - Mark (RLBS)
Wrong URL David.

I think its this one -

www.new-car-discount.com/
That's the one Mark.
They've quoted £15,224 for a new UK sourced Focus TDCI Ghia with the styling pack and versatility pack which I buy from the dealer. They have offered us £3k for our June 99 Fiesta 1.25LX (Zetec)5 dr with 32,250 on the clock. The Ford delaer offered us £2.8k for the Fiesta and started at something over £17k for the Focus.
It looks very good, but is it too good? Drive the deal.com as recommended here had a price for the Focus about £200 more, but they don't do part ex.
New Car Discount are quite close to where we live so I'm going to check em out with trading standards but any info welcome.
Otley Motors have the car for £12,595 plus the styling and versatility packs, so probably about £14k all in. They're a Ford dealer too, so should offer you a decent-ish part ex as they'd be able to retail that very easily for £4k. They also do 0% finance on every car, at least according to their website, although I don't know over what term.