peugeot 307 - high mileage peugeot - breeny

hi im looking to buy a peugeot 307 55 plate for £1895,its a diesel and its done 140,000 miles.its got a years mot and 2 month warranty,fsh 1 owner.should i consider buying it thanks.

peugeot 307 - high mileage peugeot - Collos25

Its sold under the SOGA the warranty is worthless.

sorry whats SOGA?

peugeot 307 - high mileage peugeot - RT

sorry whats SOGA?

Sale Of Goods Act.

so why give out a warranty if its worthless,sorry im new to all this,and what about the mileage?

peugeot 307 - high mileage peugeot - countryroads

For £1895 you can do far, far better. They are probably the worst car in their class as regards longevity. Do you particularly need a diesel...?

There is huge choice with much lower mileage around for that money, a pick has of course got to be a nice lower mileage petrol Focus, better in every way.

peugeot 307 - high mileage peugeot - tony g
( sorry whats SOGA? )
I've said in previous posts ,that some customers who come to view my cars have no concept of HPI or VOSA .Now another example .

Is it surprising that the general car buying public is taken advantage of by independent dealers and multiple garage groups alike .

Who's really at fault , the dealers or car buyers ,how many buyers do any research into the potential nightmare of buying a stolen car or a car that's been written off .

The colour of a used car often seems more important to a used car buyer than checking clear title .The reason for my rant . A buyer who doesn't trouble to do easily available checks and gets his fingers burnt , is very quick to tell all and sundry that all used car dealers are robbers and con men .

No were not ! make a little effort and protect yourself .

peugeot 307 - high mileage peugeot - happy polo