'How is my driving?' Have you called the number ? - richard price
Driving towards Portsmouth this morning and behind a Hovis van with a displayed notice "how is my driving phone 080 etc etc." Has any body out there phoned one of these numbers, if you did what did you say.

Edited by Dynamic Dave on 27/10/2008 at 12:47

Have you called the number - Armitage Shanks {p}
Presumably they expect you to phone at the time and so you need to have a hands free set up. An 0800 number isn't free from a mobile and I have better things to spend my money on - food, clothes and fuel for a start! The ones saying "If you can't see my mirrors I can't see you" are vaguely useful but the one I would like to see is "I am a Continental driver and I shall make a sudden manoeuvre which will kill you"
Have you called the number - gordonbennet
When i drove for a small supermarket chain we had those numbers on the back, i had 2 complimentary calls about me and then a rather serious one.

I was accused of hitting a car on Kew bridge and continuing without stopping, good grief, so i enquired of the time of day of the incident (some week earlier), about 10am, now i knew i was in the clear as i used the North/Sth circular on the way down to Sth London stores due to the London boroughs transport scheme, but would be cruising over Chelsea bridge or similar on return (not to check out all the pretty ladies you understand...).
So i had them check the running sheets, and sure enough i was in Grimethorpe that day, some 200 miles away.
Probably some twit had got the wrong number plate, or possible someone was trying it on to get some damage repaired.

I somehow doubt those 2 complimentary's were mine either..;)

I have phoned a mini bus operator once to complain about his driver after witnessing some very dangerous driving with a bus full of school children, the bus operator took it very seriously.
Have you called the number - Devolution