After the car wash - the inside - Cymrogwyllt
following on from the car wash thread

How often and how do you do the inside of the car?

I keep a plastic bag in mine for rubbish but the rest is left 'as is' apart from the inside of the windscreen. I have been known to hoover the car once every three or four years though. It's a machine to do a job: get me from A to B reliably. When I part ex it it's the dealer's problem. Was once moaned at that it took most of a day to valet it. Tough. I've been buying cars from the same place for over 20 years so the know what to expect.

Edited by Pugugly on 01/08/2008 at 21:42

After the car wash - the inside - Pugugly
Same here - Hardly anything stays in the Skoda for long anyway. The "boot" gets a once over once a month to get rid of dog hairs. Ultimately the the car is self cleaning. Mrs P ( who has an autistic side) is comparatively messy in her, discarded car park stickers in door pockets etc. The Landie is full of crap.
After the car wash - the inside - Alby Back
My wife had a Mk 1 Panda for 4 years. As far as I know it was never cleaned inside. I decided to see how long she would leave it out of curiosity. This is, bear in mind the same girl who can spot a mote of dust at fifty paces in the house and nigh on wrestles half drunk coffee cups from your grasp in order to wash them.

;-)

I, however, can be fairly sure that my car has never been left more than 4 weeks without being cleaned out. Can't bear it.

Edited by Humph Backbridge on 01/08/2008 at 22:20

same here.
After the car wash - the inside - gmac
Car gets hoovered out monthly (two toddlers make that a necessity).
Glass gets a clean twice a year.
Seats get hoovered and leather feed quarterly.