MPV Tyres - Mazda-Man
I'm in need of 2 new tyres for my Mazda MPV. Those which were supplied with the car are Bridgestone Turanza ER30 size 215/60/R16/95H and the rear set are fine but the front pair are past their best now. The best quote I've had so far for that size is just over £100 each (fully inc.) for Michelin Primacy at Costco. I have no great knowledge of tyres and am no boy racer so can anyone suggest a better choice and/or a better price? Location Bromley Kent.

Many thanks as always forumites :)

Edited by Mazda-Man on 10/02/2008 at 11:59

MPV Tyres - gordonbennet
You could try these people, delivery quick but you'll have to get them fitted, those marked XL should be suitable for mpv's with extra weight. I'd recommend Vreds to anyone.

tinyurl.com/26xmxd
MPV Tyres - astrabob
Also try www.mytyres.co.uk

They do deliver quickly, and their website lists places where you can get them fitted.
MPV Tyres - R75
I always use these guys now: tinyurl.com/32t3pd seems like there are a few of your size for far less!!! I fitted Firestone TZ200's to our MPV, but they don't seem to do them in the size you require!!!! But that link gives plenty of other choices.
MPV Tyres - Dynamic Dave
www.blackcircles.com

If you put "blackcircles discount code" (without the quotes) into google, you'll get several sites come up mentioning a 5% discount code that you enter when buying the tyres. (discounts do not apply to special offer tyres).

Some codes are valid, some have expired. Trial and error really. eg, pistonheads, EMP001, RRAF, are still valid codes.
MPV Tyres - J1mbo
You say you don't know much about tyres so I wonder why you chose the Primacy's rather than the OEM fit? I know most Mazda's are designed for a certain type of tyre with a certain compound. This is certainly true of the MX5, RX8 and 6, the places I've rung all say the same thing and so do Mazda. Not sure about the MPV, but unless your replacing all of them, I'd stick to the same on all fours.