VW Golf 1.4TSi - stevied
Has anyone driven this new 1.4 Golf with the supercharger and turbocharger?

Even though I've only just got my lovely A3 I have to choose my next car soon, and I may be interested in this as an alternative to the ubiquity of 1.9/2.0TDi engines.... I fancy a revvy petrol for a change!

The MPG for the 140BHP version is supposed to be around 40, 38 for the 170BHP version.

Views appreciated...
VW Golf 1.4TSi - stevied
Just a quick comment, I AM an Audi driver, but I am 34 years old ALL the time and whilst my friends do odd things from time to time (getting married, having kids, that sort of thing) they don't live in Donnie Darko Land.

: )
VW Golf 1.4TSi - madf
Why not get an S2?

I know where there is a £40k one going cheap...
madf
VW Golf 1.4TSi - cheddar
Yeah and drive it on the right side of the road, er, wrong side, not the left .......
VW Golf 1.4TSi - stevied
All good points, and your input is appreciated.

Now, has anyone driven a TSI? : )
VW Golf 1.4TSi - cheddar
No, but if I pretend I am retired and I have just sold my E-Class to a fake copper and I am buying the milkman's sister a TT and I work for VW I could say - Yes!
VW Golf 1.4TSi - Lud
Surely HJ must have had a go in one by now?
VW Golf 1.4TSi - stevied
Good point, haven't actually looked! Will have a look now.
VW Golf 1.4TSi - cheddar
I looked, couldnt see it.
VW Golf 1.4TSi - PoloGirl
They are ridiculously quick - there's one that does almost the same commute as me and it must do it in half the time it takes me as it just moves past everyone else like they're parked. I think I'd be too scared to drive one and I'm not exactly light footed on the accelerator in my tdi!
VW Golf 1.4TSi - stevied
I'm liking it already... where's that order form?

The 170BHP version is 7.9 seconds 0-60 I believe. Not bad for a 1.4!
VW Golf 1.4TSi - oldgit