New car broker - GrahamM

My son is thinking of using a company called interestfree4cars to buy a new car. They sell new cars at list price on interest-free credit with no deposit and repayments over 1 to 5 years according to your preference. I've read their website, but does anyone have any experience, good or bad, of actually using them, please? Many thanks GrahamM

Edited by Avant on 12/06/2013 at 00:20

www.interestfree4cars.com - blue_haddock
Well i've no experience of them but having had a quick look at their site i notice that for cars that traditional give little discount you have to pay a massive deposit or for cars that you can get good discounts on the total amount payable is way higher than buying the car from a car supermarket/broker/pre-reg and then getting a loan and paying the interest.

For example

Audi A4 - £12k deposit
BMW 3 series - £4.5k deposit
Ford KA - £7.5k total payable for base model
Nissan Almera - £10.5K total payable.

Doesn't look good to me personally
www.interestfree4cars.com - Blue {P}
Good point Blue, a Ford Ka is available brand new for about £4,999 so their offer isn't really interest free, they just charge a high price for the car (bearing in mind that in the land of Ford the list price bears no resemblance to how much you actually pay).

Blue
www.interestfree4cars.com - blue_haddock
Good point Blue, a Ford Ka is available brand new for
about £4,999 so their offer isn't really interest free

Thats pretty much what i thought they were available for - they will use the extra money thats in the metal to subsidize the finance rate.

I've just had a proper look round their website and the more i read the worse i feel about them - FAQ page that says "coming soon", only a couple of testimonials and some very dubious claims.

The main claim that is this one