Injector cleaners and EuroIV diesels - BobG
I recently bought a new bottle of Millers diesel stuff which I have been using every few tankfulls for a few years and noticed a warning about its use with EuroIV motors. Can anyone explain why such a product should not be used and how and how often I should clean the injectors on my new car ?
Injector cleaners and EuroIV diesels - Armitage Shanks {p}
There isn't anything on the instructions of my packs of Millers Diesel Plus saying don't use it in a Euro 4 comliant engine. I have had mine about 6 months and I don't use it all the time. Euro 4 compliant engines are not new, mine is 18 months old so I would have expected a warning on the bottles I bought. Please can you quote the warning on your bottle?
Injector cleaners and EuroIV diesels - Collos25
Iasked my local Bosch garage in Dresden because I use it myself and the answer is not in E4 it damages the injectors for some reason.
Injector cleaners and EuroIV diesels - Roly93
I thought that the most significant difference in an E4 diesel was an extra particulate filter. I cant see why Millers would damage injectors on an E4 any more than on an E3 diesel.
Injector cleaners and EuroIV diesels - Malcolm_L
Some manufacturers used an extra particulare filter (PSA engines spring to mind), but engine technology has advanced and these are being superseded by cleaner burning engines which achieve E4 emission levels without FAP? filters.
Injector cleaners and EuroIV diesels - Screwloose
Bob

It's just possible that the additive is incompatible with the car's own built-in diesel additive dosing system; [e.g. an Eolys system.]

Alternatively; maybe electronic piezo injectors don't appreciate it's effect like mechanical ones did. Either way; there's little need for it on these current "common fail" diesels.
I have e mailed Millers direct, asking the question, and will post the reply when I hear from them.
Injector cleaners and EuroIV diesels - Dude - {P}