EVO Magazine - getting worse? - Phoenicks
I have a subscription to EVO magazine but are thinking of cancelling it due to it basically getting boring.

It used to have a Buying Guide feature and a few ads for great cars, but they've both gone.

All they seem to feature are supercars and track day cars - not a lot of real world value cars.

In fact if they do have an features on real value cars they seem to show the same old ones.

They seemed to have disappeared up their own backsides with their 'look at us and all the lovely cars we get to drive nah nah nah na nah nah' attitude and the writing is verging on CAR magazine in its use of words of more than 9 letters that dont actually seem to fit with the feature. trying to be arty and wordy for comfort reading.

Also, but this is just jealousy, how dids Jethro Bovingdon get a job on their mag and turned himself into Road Test Editor?!!!

What happened to John Barkers £30k Capri

Anyone got any other views about whether its writing itself down the drain?
EVO Magazine - getting worse? - CM
i bought EVO for the first time at the airport a few weeks ago and must say that I won't be buying it again. Having said that I find CAR a much better read,

When I was younger I used to buy Performance Car. Did this turn into EVO or CAR?
EVO Magazine - getting worse? - Burnout2
EVO is strictly lunchtime browsing fodder these days - it manages the remarkable feat of making some of the most exciting cars in the world sound as appealing as a trip in a Montego Countryman estate. Nothing whatsoever do to with the fact that they don't like my chosen wheels (Civic Type-R) all that much.

CAR used to be beautifully designed a couple of years back, and I personally like the slightly pretentious lifestyle prose/pose, but it's become glossier and more vacuous since the redesign. Still covers the broad spectrum of motoring better than anything else though.

EVO Magazine - getting worse? - Algernon