Volkswagen Golf (2013 - 2020)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 22 April 2021
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 21 April 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 March 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 3 March 2021
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 December 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 November 2020
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 November 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 September 2020
1
reviewed by Louisa Houghton on 23 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 September 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 September 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 16 September 2020
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 September 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 August 2020
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 August 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 July 2020
1
reviewed by Kishor on 19 March 2020
4
reviewed by Richard M. on 13 March 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 25 January 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 29 September 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 June 2019
4
reviewed by eddie nichols on 9 April 2019
5
reviewed by Simon Heape on 1 April 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 March 2019
5
reviewed by Mike Gidley on 12 February 2019
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 February 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 12 October 2018
4
reviewed by djcanderson on 29 August 2018
5
reviewed by John Heenan on 10 August 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 19 July 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 July 2018
1
reviewed by Clive Ewens on 28 June 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 February 2018
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 January 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 14 December 2017
4
reviewed by Croftsy on 13 December 2017
5
reviewed by Don1988 on 9 December 2017
5
reviewed by Squingo on 23 February 2017
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 23 February 2017
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 9 September 2016
5
reviewed by belfast car on 30 July 2016
5
reviewed by Marshy350 on 25 December 2015
4
reviewed by Boysailor on 18 October 2015
4
reviewed by formerrep on 21 May 2015
5
reviewed by marko2 on 3 May 2015
5
reviewed by cap boiler on 24 March 2015
5
reviewed by Vic48 on 16 January 2015
5
reviewed by Adam K on 20 November 2014
4
reviewed by Victor Cape Town on 17 October 2014
4

Bluemotion 1.4 TSI SE

reviewed by angelcyn on 31 July 2014
4
Overall rating
4
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Solid build, great engine.

This was an interesting choice for me, having reached the age when all things sporting have gone out the window, so I opted for the most popular car in its segment after several test drives of it and alternatives.
I was a bit anti as my experience with German cars has not been good, a Beetle long ago was the worst car I have owned on all counts and lasted six months and a Merc spent more time in the workshop than on the road, so I have stuck to Japanese cars and on the reliability stakes no problems.
My initial impressions were of high build quality, a very good petrol engine (don't do the mileage to warrant diesel) excellent driving position and seats, lots of room and easy to park place etc.
The downs , and there are always downs, the ridiculous retrograde electric handbrake, simply why ? and a ride that though good does not in my opinion live up to the reviews, and this is on 16" wheels, it is certainly no better than my wifes Mazda 3 that although it does like potholes is possibly smoother elsewhere, I drove a 17" wheel version and that was rubbish, but having owned Citroen DS everything is rubbish in that department.
But overall pleased so far, the star rating for reliability is of course not really valid after such a short time in my hands.
Just one thing, this car has a space saver wheel when there is room for a proper one, that is more than some now but as Honest John himself says this is a bad move in an attempt to save money and I will be buying a full size spare.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 18 July 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 6 June 2014
5
reviewed by rickenbacker_al on 4 May 2014
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by thebamster on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by JJB70 on 20 April 2014
4
reviewed by growlingbear on 30 March 2014
1
reviewed by Organic on 23 February 2014
5
reviewed by Battle Axe on 21 January 2014
5
reviewed by CHARB on 31 December 2013
4
reviewed by lynna on 5 December 2013
4
reviewed by portpatrick on 28 February 2013
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 4 February 2013
5
reviewed by Pommyboi on 30 January 2013
4
reviewed by finnmcmissile on 20 January 2013

Write your review

About this car

Price£17,625–£29,985
Road TaxA–D
MPG52.3–83.1 mpg
Real MPG78.1%

Just reviewed...

1
submitted by Bernard Page
2
submitted by Pete Loxham
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car