Vauxhall Meriva (2010 - 2017)

3
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 November 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 November 2020
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 13 November 2019
2
reviewed by gasgussler on 10 April 2019
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 March 2019
5
reviewed by David Fairley on 3 October 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 June 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 June 2018
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 2 June 2018
3
reviewed by David Holyfield on 2 March 2018
1
reviewed by Glen Costello on 1 January 2018
4
reviewed by S. K. on 22 October 2017
4
reviewed by Stormy. on 16 March 2017
1

1.7CDTi SE Auto

reviewed by gasgussler on 21 February 2017
1
Overall rating
3
How it drives
2
Fuel economy
2
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Experience at the dealership
3
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
1
Overall reliability

Unreliable Junk

We bought the car with 13,500 miles on it at 11 months old.The Meriva has been the most unreliable car we have ever owned.It is serviced every year after covering only 8,000 miles.The speedometer is very slow nearly 10% out it averages 33mpg.

It eats tyres even though we have had the tracking,toe and camber adjusted.The battery failed at 26 months old on Christmas day.Constant problems with the DPF which results in an error code and a motorway journey.

New pads required at 22,000 miles and new pads again plus new discs at 42,000 this is despite sedate driving.The glow plug relay failed and all four glow plugs had to be renewed.The car will not dead lock if you have opened and closed the boot.The tick over is often erratic and the air con has yet again sprung a leak.

The power steering code 68 appeared we took the car to a Vauxhall approved garage no error was found registered.The code kept appearing I informed the garage and was told "it might be a glitch" then the steering failed completely "the Meriva steering curse".
The steering column had to be replaced now 18 months later code 68 again.When questioned Vauxhall denied the Meriva B has the same problem as previous models now it seems another expensive repair maybe needed.

There is also a recall on the Meriva B not that I was informed apparently the seat belt tensions have a fault and need replacing.
Noticed today the pile of junk has rust and bubbling paint at the edge of the drivers rear wheel arch.
My advice avoid like the plague we are part exchanging it in a month I cannot wait.

Report as offensive

2
reviewed by Richard Acland on 10 October 2016
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 24 July 2015
4
reviewed by North Star on 30 June 2015
5
reviewed by pitty on 30 April 2015
5
reviewed by wrenny1969 on 3 January 2015
5
reviewed by Weemorris on 1 May 2014
5
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 November 2013
3
reviewed by silverback1 on 5 June 2013
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 May 2012
5
reviewed by vauxhall on 14 February 2011
4
reviewed by DREWIE on 6 November 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£12,625–£23,185
Road TaxB–H
MPG39.8–74.3 mpg
Real MPG81.2%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car