Vauxhall Crossland (2017 on)

3
reviewed by john macartney on 15 January 2021
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 11 February 2020
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 January 2020
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 8 January 2020
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 November 2019
1
reviewed by Clive Mockford on 6 March 2019
2
reviewed by Andy O'Shaughnessy on 22 October 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 September 2018
5

1.2 SE 81 PS Petrol 5 gears 5 doors

reviewed by Anonymous on 3 February 2018
5
Overall rating
4
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
5
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
5
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
5
How practical it is
5
How you rate the manufacturer
5
Overall reliability

Impressive, practical, beautifully designed, city/countryside car, great connectivity, economical driving.

No, not for Ferrari impressionists and hover over roaders. This is a daily use practical car. I bought this car less than a week ago, having moved up from 2014 Mokka diesel. My driving includes town, some motorway and country lanes. It is stable round bends which is great for my driving use.

The very first day this car impressed me with its great quality, features offered, beautiful designing, a willing 1.2 litre petrol engine which is the smallest, clever inside spaciousess, so many more than standard equipment, comfy seats, great all round viewing, easy to park, wide opening doors with solid quieter shut mechanism, a little higher than Focus Passat Astra Insignia and the likes, good halogen lights with LED DRLs. My model has tyre size 205/60/16 which works so much better than the Mokka's 18 inch wheels and now I get so much comfortable ride, although like all other cars you need to slow down before bigger potholes. The tyres cost around £100 each, which is a big saving compared to Mokkas and Insignias. The insurance for this model is lower too. Sometime ago I read about reliabty tests and Vauxhals are in the category of top five, even better than some popular German cars, so it should be reliable too with the added advantage of Vauxhall taken over by PSA which produces fine reliable cars.

As my car is new, each day I experience a better pick up and I am sure after a couple of thousand miles this tiny powerpunch non-turbo engine will continue to impress me with its responsive and real life driving practicality. This is a biggish inside medium size Vauxhall Astra like car for a small family. The fuel consumption is similar to my previos Mokka dieael, which is economical. These newer petrol fuel cars are more economical than their predecessors, leaving a negligent or even no difference between petrol and diesel engine economy figures. I am very satisfied with reliability, economy, performance and great looks. If you want a little more power then go for higher output petrol or diesel. After having driven diesel cars last few years this new petrol car has wholly impressed me, and with the future of diesels dwindling / doubtful I decided to go back to petrol version.

Crossland X is aimed at younger families (with digital attitude) but I think it should be fine with older generation too (as long as they operate it in simplicity) but the thing is today's cars have so much of electronics for safer driving too. It is very important one studies the optional equipment offered for this lovely car before one buys it, plenty to choose from. This 2018 model is a performance improvement over its earlier lot. This car offers more standard equipment than all other brand cars. I am now going for another exciting drive. Goodluck to new buyers.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by newb on 29 December 2017

Write your review

About this car

Price£19,640–£25,235
Road TaxA–D
MPG49.6–78.5 mpg
Real MPG68.6%

Just reviewed...

4
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car