Vauxhall Corsa (2014 - 2019)

4
reviewed by whiskers on 23 July 2020
4
reviewed by barry george monk on 21 July 2020
5
reviewed by barry george monk on 21 July 2020
5
reviewed by Malcolm Lewis-Jones on 25 October 2019
4
reviewed by Sperly on 6 October 2019
4
reviewed by Malcolm Lewis-Jones on 23 September 2019
4
reviewed by Malcolm Lewis-Jones on 23 September 2019
3
reviewed by Martin Wiliams on 3 April 2019
2

1.3CDTi 75ps Design Start+Stop 5dr Hatchback

reviewed by Anonymous on 4 February 2019
2
Overall rating
3
How it drives
4
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
3
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
3
How you rate the manufacturer
3
Overall reliability

Unsatisfactory

This is my second diesel Corsa . I previously owned an Ecoflex model .
As a driving instructors car the first one was a good workhorse and had the bonus of heated seats which were actually quite comfortable . Ride was ok and pupils find it easy to drive. Unfortunately white van man hit it from behind and wrote it off.

So bought a nearly new one (12 miles on the clock) but this time the Design model . This is very much a cheaper version . Seats are different and not as comfortable, and no economy display , dashboard plastics are cheap and creaky . The noises are very annoying and thinking of taking it into dealers re this, could be heater element but most knobs and joins are very ill fitting.

So far 30000 miles completed and Heater takes a while to work and isn’t great. Car steams up easily as other owners have commented. Top area of drivers side window doesn’t clear very well with wipers ( new ones do it for about a week then same issue and I’m using Bosch wipers).

Had to have new fork in gearbox recently under warranty . Car was juddering in reverse. Gear change feels very different now.

With both cars I found I’m having to have an oil change every four months ( going by algorithm percentage gauge for oil life) which costs £100 so rather negates the saving on fuel compared to petrol. You also have to give the dpf filter a blast sometimes as a warning comes on and advises not to stop driving,

I won’t be getting another one and will be getting rid as soon as I get near the warranty limit mileage . It’s an ok car but nothing more and this particular one is a bit of a cosmetic reject.

Report as offensive

1
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 November 2018
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 22 July 2017
1
reviewed by bobson42 on 17 July 2015
2
reviewed by Oor Wullie on 29 October 2014

Write your review

About this car

Price£9,175–£20,345
Road TaxA–H
MPG37.7–88.3 mpg
Real MPG79.9%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
2
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car