Vauxhall Corsa (2006 - 2014)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 7 June 2019
4
reviewed by Roy Fuller on 8 September 2018
3
reviewed by Bryan Davis on 7 August 2018
3
reviewed by Jonathan Pickard on 13 June 2018
4
reviewed by Alan Bradshaw on 9 May 2018
1
reviewed by Anonymous on 28 April 2018
4
reviewed by Bernie Carey on 7 March 2018
3
reviewed by Caravan man on 8 September 2017
3
reviewed by ADRIAN KUCHARSKI on 26 July 2017
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 20 March 2017
3
reviewed by Papabless on 31 January 2017
4
reviewed by Red_Alert on 10 December 2015
3

Limited Edition 1.2i 16v 3dr

reviewed by corsa daz on 23 September 2015
3
Overall rating
3
How it drives
2
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
4
Cost of maintenance and repairs
5
Experience at the dealership
4
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
4
Overall reliability

all show, no go.

well. after owning several rivals of the same age, ('11 plate fiesta, '12 plate polo) it is safe to say that this was my favourite looking of the three, and being the most expensive at £12,500 i was in mixed opinions. with the VXR styling kit as standard and black 17" alloys, this looked the part against the white paint work. the seats were comfortable and with the storage pack as standard, plenty of room, being a young single male with no children, i only needed space for me + a friend and maybe a football kit bag in the boot. the tech in the car was plentiful as standard, with cruise control, blue-tooth phone sync, aux input and voice controls as standard, only options i could recommend buying are the parking sensors and satnav (if you don't own one already) although the parking sensors are not really required as visibility is rather good from a small car, only the A pillars create a blind spot.

unfortunately the car is greatly let down by the 3 legged donkey of an engine, the "85bhp" 1.2 is as gutless as a fishmongers window display. struggling to reach 70mph on the motorway with more than one adult in the car, required a more, spirited' approach to driving. even driving on my own on mixed roads (town and motorway) on my commute, a 30 mile round trip, at 60mph on the motorway with cruise control on, i have average 41mpg apposed to the 55mpg claimed. i have owned the car for 2.5 years covering 30,000 miles and although it was gutless i still enjoyed all of it.

in the 30,000 miles and 2.5 years of ownership, repairs and servicing has been very reasonable. requiring a set of tyres, at £90 each (fronts 15,000 miles, rears 25,000 miles), new front pads after 2 years, 25,000 miles (£130 fitted by vauxhall) and one partial and one full service, (£140, £260 respectively both done by vauxhall). bar this it has only required a few headlight/sidelight bulbs(which are a f****r to change), i have been greatly impressed by this and touch wood, may this continue.

the salesman in the dealer i got the car from would regularly ring me (once a month for the first 6 months) asking me how i was getting on and if there was anything he could do, very helpful guy and even chased up the car mats he promised me 8 weeks after getting the car, turned up to my house to drop them off. regular phone calls every year to remind me my service was due. top service, better than VW and Ford on this one.

overall i would say this car is fine if you are using it to commute to somewhere in the same town (short drive) or to do the weekly shop ect, not ideal for motorway, long commute, family days out, spirited driving. i would recommend a 2/3 year old car as they are selling for around £7500-£8500 which i feel is well worth the money, £12,500 new on the other hand i feel was a little too much, but they did do 0% finance unlike ford and VW.

Report as offensive

3
reviewed by ED731PDH on 29 March 2015
3
reviewed by Anonymous on 17 January 2015
2
reviewed by perkypigs on 29 June 2014
5
reviewed by Ians1386 on 8 June 2014
4
reviewed by Frank Poncherello on 27 January 2014
5
reviewed by German Mick on 23 January 2014
4
reviewed by Skimbleshanks on 29 October 2013
4
reviewed by VW & Seat owner on 12 October 2010
3
reviewed by David Hartford on 24 August 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£8,695–£22,400
Road TaxA–J
MPG35.8–85.6 mpg
Real MPG81.8%

Just reviewed...

1
submitted by Anonymous
1
submitted by Anonymous
1
submitted by clo4
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car