Is your car your pride and joy, or are you ready for a change? Let us know and you could win a £300 John Lewis voucher | No thanks

BMW 1 Series E81/E87 2004

3
reviewed by London drac on 17 October 2015
3
reviewed by London drac on 17 October 2015
4

123d SE 3dr Auto Hatchback

reviewed by 123dauto on 20 March 2015
4
Overall rating
5
How it drives
5
Fuel economy
4
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
4
Experience at the dealership
3
How practical it is
4
How you rate the manufacturer
4
Overall reliability

A WOLF in sheeps clothing!

The car doesnt look like much (especally the hatchback) but this car is FAST!

What an amazing engine!! one of the best i've ever driven! endless amounts of tourque from the 2.0 twin turbo and the auto box makes it a breeze to drive. it'll blitz or keep up with pretty much anything on a british road and turns into a comfortable and quiet cruiser when you need it to be, I can get 40+ mpg from it even when im driving like a madman.

Inside the cabin its a typical BMW not too much clutter and everything neatly laid out where it should be.
seats are comfortable, (especially if you get the M sport version)

my only downsides are although the handling is super sharp, the steering is a little heavy especally if your used to electric power steering that others provide, but you quickly get used to it and once you do it feels great especially on motorways. Also I have the business radio which doesnt have bluetooth (yet there are bluetooth controls on the steering wheel) go for a model with the bmw professional radio if you can.

aside from that, all i have to say is what a car! if you're gettin an 04 - 11 plate 1 series I wouldn't look at anything else but the 123d.

Report as offensive

4
reviewed by roywallis43 on 1 May 2014
3
reviewed by barnywig on 28 October 2013
4
reviewed by roywallis43 on 28 October 2013
4
reviewed by PJT578 on 22 April 2013
4
reviewed by beatlejuice2012 on 8 February 2013
5
reviewed by growlydog on 6 November 2012
5
reviewed by rodnick on 9 October 2012
2
reviewed by dvs on 12 September 2011
3
reviewed by hillwalker on 14 February 2011
2
reviewed by KayJay on 7 January 2011
4
reviewed by login on 8 June 2010
1
reviewed by sueredhed on 23 May 2010

Write your review

About this car

Price£16,785–£30,270
Road TaxC–K
MPG30.7–64.2 mpg
Real MPG81.9%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
4
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by gordon shaw
 

Ask Honest John

Value my car