Do you have a minute to answer an electric vehicle survey? Start the survey | No thanks

Audi A4 (2015 on)

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 13 June 2020
4
reviewed by lee vincent pestell on 9 May 2020
4
reviewed by Doris & Boris on 9 November 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 October 2019
2
reviewed by Anonymous on 10 October 2019
4
reviewed by Anonymous on 30 July 2019
1

A4 2.0 Tdi S Line

reviewed by carfan1 on 30 April 2019
1
Overall rating
4
How it drives
3
Fuel economy
3
Tax/Insurance/Warranty costs
3
Cost of maintenance and repairs
1
Experience at the dealership
3
How practical it is
1
How you rate the manufacturer
2
Overall reliability

Lovely ride awful electronics

I bought an ex demonstrator A4 TDi to replace a 5 year old Land Rover Freelander.The Freelander had 2 minor issues when new, a sticking window and the particulate filter failed.
The Audi has suffered from nigling electronic issues parking sensors that go off randomly,pre sense warning coming on with no cause, big sat nav issues, stop start not working and tyre pressure warning again for no reason.
As an S Line the car has both standard and Google maps, to make the normal sat nav work the Google maps have to be turned off.
Start stop will apparently only work when the 3 zone heating is all set at the same temperature, worked OK until first visit to the dealer now it never stop starts.Another explanation was that I did not know how to drive a stop start car. I had stop start on my Freelander and my wifes Focus!
Pre sense was 'fixed' by turning down the sensitivity.It still, admittedly rarely,goes off.
To book the car in for warranty work there was a 30 day wait if a courtesy car was required, I was advised that Audi roadside were there for urgent problems.
Dealer poor, had issues with the quoted mileage on the purchase invoice, short by 2,000. There were problems with the car tax cancellation on the day I collected the car and they lost the tear off strip I should have had.

Report as offensive

5
reviewed by Anonymous on 27 October 2018

Write your review

About this car

Price£32,145–£49,500
Road TaxA–J
MPG37.7–74.3 mpg
Real MPG75.2%

Just reviewed...

5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
5
submitted by Anonymous
 

Value my car