Goodwood Revival celebrates the E-type

A collection of authentic racing Jaguar E-types will be assembled at the Goodwood Revival in September to celebrate the iconic car’s 50th anniversary.

The exclusive Goodwood Fordwater Trophy will feature an all E-type grid, all of which originally raced before 1966. It’s to be a 45-minute two driver race with changes between 15 and 30 minutes.

The driver line-up includes F1 stars Gerhard Berger, Jackie Oliver, Jochen Mass, Adrian Newey, Desiré Wilson and Tiff Needell, touring car racers Andy Priaulx, John Cleland and Anthony Reid, ex-Jaguar Le Mans winner Andy Wallace and actor and comedian Rowan Atkinson, who hit the headlines today after crashing his McLaren F1 hypercar. He isn't severely injured. 

You can order tickets for the Goodwood Revival at the Goodwood website.


Add a comment


Ask Honest John

Value my car

Amount to borrow
Sorry. The minimum loan amount is £1000
To pay back over

My credit score

Best available rate 9.20%

Total repayment £9,304.93

Total cost of credit £1,804.93


60 monthly payments

Apply now

Representative example

The Representative APR is 13.2% (fixed) so if you borrow £7,500 over 4 years at a rate of 13.2% p.a (fixed) you will repay £199.21 per month and repay £9562.20 in total.

CarFinance 247 Limited is acting as an independent credit broker