NA - Revoked Drivers license - sunnydunny!
Shortly after applying to the DVLA to change my DL address, I received a letter from the DVLA saying that my driving license was revoked in 18/8/2007!

They say this was because I did not surrender my DL for points endorsement. But I DID.!

Because I was a new driver they must have added 3 points on top of the three points for running a red light ( caught in traffic in the middle of the junction). This then triggered a revocation of my DL, under the new drivers act.

The thing is that I have got a copy of my DL with the points endorsed on the paper copy!!! So this is a mistake, but I have been driving for 5 years, and have clocked over 100,000 miles up and down the M6 & M1, I must have triggered hundereds of ANPR cameras so why have I never been pulled?

In 2010 I was stopped for mistakenly running a running a temporary (road works) set of traffic lights on red, the traffic police checked my credentials out via the ANPR system and It I checked out as being fully legal. I was let off with a warning because I was so polite & apologetic.

The DVLA have sent me a letter saying I can recover my DL by making an application for a renewal, now I take this to mean than I can apply for a provisional license and re-take my test for a full DL.

Please can anyone advise me on this dead-full mess I am in?
NA - Revoked Drivers license - RT

Firstly, don't drive until you get it sorted - now you've been made aware of the situation the courts would have no compassion for carrying on driving.

Give DVLA all the details you have, including copies of any documentation from the time, to see if you can sort it out.

Give yourself a damn good talking to about traffic lights and what each of the colours mean - red or amber mean stop - you've created your grief by not remembering that!

I wont be driving again untill this is sorted, thats obvious!