Shell Citi Mastercard - no more - Falkirk Bairn
After 1st Jan 2010 the Shell Mcard from Citi will be no more.

In the past it offered 3% on Shell purchases, 1% on other purchases + Free Legal Motoring Cover............

This was cut back a off couple of months ago to 1% on Shell fuel, 0.5% on other uses, No Legal Cover.........

Personally I boycotted using the Shell Card, bought BP fuel......................

Maybe I was not the only one........Citi are offering another card in its place.

Shell may have another card on offer in the near future - hopefully with 3p off a litre .....or better
Shell Citi Mastercard - no more - maltrap
I have a Capital One Mastercard which gives me 1% cashback on all purchases.
Shell Citi Mastercard - no more - Alby Back
We buy a lot of fuel. There are three convenient filling stations near us, a Shell, a Morrisons and a Sainsburys. For reasons I don't claim to understand but can prove unequivocally, Morrisons diesel gives poorer mpg than the other two but their petrol seems to provide equivalent returns. I have been using the Citi card at Shell and a Nectar card at Sainsburys. The new arrangement with the Shell card simply means that I'll be getting more Nectar points. Their call.
Shell Citi Mastercard - no more - J500ANT
After 1st Jan 2010 the Shell Mcard from Citi will be no more.

Ditto the Easy Jet Citi mastercard. I only got it cos the rates & balance transfer were good, not for the Easy miles thing.
Shell Citi Mastercard - no more - Manatee
Yes, got the letter yesterday. There doesn't seem to be much incentive to switch to their offered alternative, on a quick scan.
Shell Citi Mastercard - no more - boxsterboy
Yes, their offer of a replacement Citi card won't wash with me - I'll be cancelling. I only got the Shell Citi card because of the cashback, but I suspect they are relying on inertia from most customers.