03 1.2 starting probs - hackett
hi all
can anyone help me? me wifes 53 reg clio is playing slightly, the car problem is that it starts up fine and off you go for miles but the sometimes it wont start but just turns over ,the battery seems fine as there is plenty of power when trying to start.
could it be a simple fix or is it trip to the garage...

cheers dave

{Year of manufacture means just that, NOT '53' from the registration number!}

Edited by Dynamic Dave on 12/09/2009 at 15:52

53 1.2 starting probs - Peter D
My crystal ball is in for a service so you will have to hel me out here. Is there a spark and can you hear the fuel pump running when cranking. If you do not know how to tests these then go to a garage. Regards Peter
53 1.2 starting probs - hackett
sorry pete but im not that good with cars but they must be working as its only now and again it happens its fustrating and at the mo its has started up fine and she has gone out in it ,
cheers dave
53 1.2 starting probs - Glowgrrr
I stumbled across this forum today regarding another problem with my Clio, but i have also had your problem lately. And it appears to me that several Clio owners have asked this question but there aren't really any good answers.

The gas pump is ok, the lights are on, everything seems fine, except the ignition fails.