TrafficMaster - drbe
I have a TrafficMaster Freeway. This is a device about the size of a GPS which sits on the dashboard, its detects traffic movement on motorways and A roads for up to ten miles ahead and warns of slow moving traffic or traffic jams.

The warning is is the form of an estimated delay time.

I find it extremely useful - at least I did until a few days ago, when it stopped working.

TrafficMaster tell me the device is obsolete and they have no repair facilities.

Does anyone know where I might get it repaired?
TrafficMaster - Steve Pearce
I've got one that I no longer use, needs a new subscription though. Yours for the price of the postage. PM me.
TrafficMaster - drbe
Result!

Thanks Steve.
TrafficMaster - geoffken
sorry to hijack thread but does anybody know how often they refresh data for any specific road.
I drive M1 4 times a week from Newcastle to Leicester and recently I have been on mway 3 times when Google data(provided by trafficmaster) shows 12 miles stationary traffic and I have sailed through at 50 through roadwork area round junc 28 to 24.
I am beginning to not trust it.
Also when I had voice aided in VW Caravelle it would come up with "12 miles of stationary traffic avoid" then 5 minutes later would be clear.
NOT PHYSICALLY POSSIBLE

Any advice
TrafficMaster - Bromptonaut
My impression is that the data is updated dynamically rather than on a time basis. AFAIK it relies on sensors which work in a similar way to SPECS cameras logging the VRN's of a sample of vehicles as they pass suuccessive roadsise stations and checking the actual speeds measured against a baseline for that road/time of day. The technology and infrastructure are 15 years old and realistically approaching the end of their useful lives. It does not, for example, cover the M6 toll but will assume you are on the nearby A5 or M42