Autotrader Scam ??! - sjh91
now im only 18 looking at buying my first car, so im not too good at spotting dodgy deals
but this deal looks a little strange

i emailed this guy about him selling his 2007 for 2k asking why it was so cheap, thinking it may have been involved in an accident

and i got this reply...

Hello there

Sorry for my late reply regarding my 2007 Vauxhall Corsa 1.3 Cdti Club 5 Dr ,

My name is Jacques LaPrise

Please take some time to read this whole email with attention, because I want you to understand how this

transaction will work.

I am writing you regarding the 2007 Vauxhall Corsa listed on autotrader for 2,000 £. The car is still for sale and it is in perfect

condition, the bodywork is immaculate, no scratches, dents or hidden defects as well the interior is in excellent

condition, never involved in any kind of accidents, HPI clear, non-smoking and it has 40,000 miles. The car is located

in Birmingham locked in my garage and will come with full service history.

The price that I'm asking for the car is 2,000 £.

Now I'm in France because I just opened a store in my home city Bordeaux / France and I need a car here. I already

found one here but I need to sell my car from UK first.

I want to make sure that you really intend to buy my car because I will fly to Birmingham only if I am sure I am

dealing with a serious buyer with cash money available. It will be no problem for me if you just tell me that you

don't want or can't buy the car.

To avoid coming to UK for nothing the best way for both of us it's to transfer the whole amount of 2,000 £ ON YOUR

NAME to Birmingham, using Western Union. You could ask your partner or a member family to help you with this and to send the money on

your name to Birmingham. In this way your money will stay at Western Union until we meet to close our deal. You control

the money, since you are the Receiver and your partner is the Sender.