Problem with the HJ homepage - doesn't load - mustangman
Just wondered if others have had this problem.

Most of the time, when I click on the homepage I only get the two rows of links at the top. The rest of the page is blank, although I have noticed the text "my content" appears at the left hand side in brackets.
I can get to the back room etc using the links.

Perhaps one time in twenty the page loads ok.

I have tried deleting cookies, temp internet files etc. but nothing seems to work.

It's not that I'm that desperate to see the page, it's just a bit frustrating.

( I'm using WinXP, with IE8 in compatability mode, if it helps )
Problem with the HJ homepage - doesn't load - jag
likewise, jag.
Problem with the HJ homepage - doesn't load - Hamsafar
The layout is screwed and the right-hand column is now missing in Safari 4 beta, but is appears OK in Opera.
Problem with the HJ homepage - doesn't load - FocusDriver
Hamsafar, I'm an XHTML hand coder and to my mind, this site is very well built. Oddly, it seems faster this evening.

Opera? Nobody cares. Safari? OK a couple of people care. But with browser compliance as it is (and IE is not the dog it once was), it's now the upstarts which harbour glitches which need work-arounds. I simply don't give a fig about Opera, never have. Safari only ever gets tested cursorily.

Developers simply cannot ensure that a very dynamic site like this works for every viewer unfortunately. Don't blame us, blame the manufacturer of lousy browsers. And nowadays, that's no longer Microsoft!
Problem with the HJ homepage - doesn't load - ifithelps
I've never had any bother viewing this site using Firefox.
Safari 4 is the most compliant and the fastest browser and is the first browser to score 100/100 on the acid3 test IE trails all of the other browsers on standards compliance. I am using Opera only for troubleshooting this site.
Problem with the HJ homepage - doesn't load - rtj70