2006 ZR - worth a punt at 3.5K - bbroomlea{P}
I have spied locally a 2006(well registered anyway) MG ZR 105+.

It has full electric pack, air con, leather, FSH and 20K miles for £3600. I think the dealer is closing down.

I already have a TF and this will replace our ageing 214, so no stranger to MGR.

Is it worth a chance on it? Will only be a stop gap until we get a MINI in 18 months or so?
2006 ZR - worth a punt at 3.5K - Marc
I'm no expert on Rover/MG or their values BUT if it's only a stop gap I can't see how it's worth it at all - you will lose money when you come to get rid in 18 months time. Keep the 214 soldiering on I say.
Well I have been to see the car, its one owner but doesnt have any service history with it - well it has the book but no stamps or reciepts.

The oil is on max and is black but not treacle like and if it hasnt been changed then surely it would be in a bit of a state after 22K. Or would it?

Other than that it seems really tidy, half leather which is nice and the rare aircon works as well!

Just the service history putting me off a bit - how much damage could be caused by missing its first one?
2006 ZR - worth a punt at 3.5K - madf
If you have no servcie history, how do you know it has not done 66,000 miles?

2006 ZR - worth a punt at 3.5K - oldnotbold
With no SH you've got loads to beat the dealer up with though. Let it sit there, and go in with a silly offer in a few days. If they take it, you've got a bargain, and if they don't you can keep looking for one.
>>With no SH you've got loads to beat the dealer up with though. Let it sit there, and >>go in with a silly offer in a few days. If they take it, you've got a bargain, and if they >>don't you can keep looking for one.

Its already about £1.5K less than what everyone else is putting up for so not sure if i could get any more off!!!

IF its not been serviced how much damage will it have done missing its first one?
2006 ZR - worth a punt at 3.5K - Alby Back