Buying advice - Jakk1
Hi All,

Im a newbie so be gentle :-)

I live in Sheffield and found this company on the old google search: www.jenningsforddirect.co.uk got a good deal on a Focus exactly what Im after, my local dealer wouldn't match the price or the package (getting 2 years AA cover included)

HOWEVER ..... Ihave never bought something this big b4 online and a bit nervous about it was wondering if anybody had any experience of this company or had heard of them b4??

There is a 30 day moneyback garuntee but that sounds a bit unbeleivable to be honest, how easy would it be to take it back if its 200 miles away???

Has anybody here bought a car online before could give me some do's and dont's would be great

Any comments appreciated
Buying advice - daveyjp
Jennings are a Ford dealer selling Ford Direct cars, just like any other Ford dealer and just like any other main dealer of any marque - all their websites have links to a national used car database.

They sell from a national database of used Fords (usually ex hire cars). To be honest there are so many Ford dealers and so many Ford Focus II about I doubt you would need to travel 200 miles to find what you wanted - unless there was a very particular extra you wanted.

When I bought my first Focus I went to one dealer who found one on Ford Direct which was a distance away - I had to commit to buy it there and then which I wasn[t comfortable with. A quick visit to another Ford dealer in Leeds and I find what I was happy with on the forecourt for the same price.
Buying advice - andyfr
Hi there, only just joined the forum myself but I do have experience of this kind of deal.