94 1.7d Uneven suspension problem.. - neiljules
Hi,

My astra is sitting about 2 inches lower on the drivers side at the back.. I have just had the rear springs changed as it went through its MOT. I got the car from my uncle for nothing as it has been sat in his garage for 3 years.. everything went ok on the MOT (except the springs change).

It was sitting unevenly before any work was done...

Any help appreciated... I am rather new to fixing cars but can do most things and have plenty tools.

Can you confirm the year ? - shown as 1994 in the original subject line

Edited by Pugugly on 17/03/2008 at 19:06

94 1.7d Uneven suspension problem.. - piston power
Are the springs a matched pair? check the suspension damper are they the same?

Might be best to replace both rear shocks but check those springs are correct for the car.
Have checked them and they are ok..I will check the shocks thanks.
94 1.7d Uneven suspension problem.. - slowdown avenue
if they put new shockers on they might not have pumped up yet. get under and have a look
94 1.7d Uneven suspension problem.. - topbloke
the only thing that effects ride hight is the springs so they are either soft on one side harder on the other or incorrect springs
94 1.7d Uneven suspension problem.. - John S
topbloke is right. Only self levelling damper units affect ride height, and the Astra doesn't have those. The problem lies with the springs. Breakage near the ends isn't unknown.

JS
94 1.7d Uneven suspension problem.. - Dynamic Dave
Can you confirm the year ? - shown as 1994 in the original subject
line

Well, can you?
94 1.7d Uneven suspension problem.. - Alby Back